PDA

View Full Version : jail braking phones

five.slow
04-27-2014, 10:29 AM
so AT&T can suck my ass... i want to go with boost mobile but dont wanna buy 2 new phones again. i have a iphone and my wife has a galaxy s4. i know the iphones can be jail broke or w/e. anyone know anyone in the dfw area that can do this? im not too tech savvy with this stuff.

JDMLOL
04-28-2014, 01:24 PM
so AT&T can suck my ass... i want to go with boost mobile but dont wanna buy 2 new phones again. i have a iphone and my wife has a galaxy s4. i know the iphones can be jail broke or w/e. anyone know anyone in the dfw area that can do this? im not too tech savvy with this stuff.

I use to know how. The methods to jailbreak change after every major software release. Depending on the iOS version you can literally jailbreak without a computer. Just depends. Other methods require a computer and an exe file or cmd script to get the computer to read the phone and add cydia while in recovery mode. In my opinion, jailbreaking leaves your phone very susceptible to being compromised by hackers. Jailbreaking also unlocks your phone through baseband software crashing. If you accidentally upgrade your baseband software you could lose your unlock until someone comes up with another solution to crash the updated version. A factory unlock is your best option if your carrier will do it.

I had a friend with AT&T call and convince the customer service rep that they needed their phone unlocked to travel out of the country and they did it. So that might be your best bet.

fordplay
04-29-2014, 07:46 AM
Best bet is to get an android phone, it's like a faster jailbroken iPhone

JDMLOL
04-29-2014, 08:42 AM
Best bet is to get an android phone, it's like a faster jailbroken iPhone